+27 12 349 6638 kholani@assaf.org.za

Call for Nominations_TWAS Prizes 2019

The World Academy of Sciences (TWAS) – for the advancement of science in developing countries is inviting nominations for the following 2019 prizes devoted to Women scientists. (TWAS-Abdool Karim Prize- TWAS-Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi Prize- TWAS Samira Omar Innovation for Sustainability Prize). Please find below the main features of these prizes: 

The 2019 TWAS-Abdool Karim Prize

Eligible candidates: 

The 2019 TWAS-Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi Prize

Eligible candidates:

  • Women scientists from Scientifically and Technologically Lagging (STL) countrieswho have been living and working there for a minimum of two years immediately prior to their nomination.
  • Nominations for the 2019 prize are invited in the field of Social Sciences.
  • Fellows of TWAS are not eligible;
  • For a list of STL countries, please visit: https://twas.org/node/2329 

The 2019 TWAS Samira Omar Innovation for Sustainability Prize

Eligible candidates: 

Nominations for the above mentioned prizes can only be submitted electronically through the new on-line platform by clicking on the:

The deadline to submit complete nominations for each of the above-mentioned prizes is 31 July 2019.Contact email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Latest News

Twitter Feed